Go To Search
Mathew J. Lanigan Bridge Advisory Committee
About the Committee
This is a Maine Department of Transportation (MDOT) Committee that include members representing Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. 

As you may know, the MDOT is planning to replace the Mathew J. Lanigan Bridge in 2015/16. The first preliminary public meeting was held on July 15th.

One of the recommendations from MDOT was to establish a committee comprised of five representatives from each of the two Towns (Kennebunk and Kennebunkport). The purpose of this committee is to obtain input on the topics such as the timing of construction; maintenance of traffic during construction; roadway, shoulder, and sidewalk widths on the bridge and on the approaches; bridge rail types, etc. and communicate with the residents and businesses. 

Committee Members Representing Kennebunk:
  • Edward Karytko, Selectman
  • Jeffrey Bonney
  • William Macdonald
  • Bonnie Clement
  • Dwight Raymond

Committee Members Representing Kennebunkport:

  • Sheila Matthews-Bull, Selectman
  • Ashley Padget
  • Richard L. Smith
  • Thomas Boak

Agendas & Minutes 

View All Agendas and Minutes  (These are posted when we receive them from the MDOT)

Join a Committee
Are you interested in joining a Town Committee?    

Forms can also be picked up at the Town Manager's Office and in the Town Office lobby at:
1 Summer St.
Kennebunk, ME 04043