Where can I purchase my hunting & fishing licenses?
To establish proof of residency in Maine, we must see a photo ID with your Maine physical address. For your convenience, you can purchase your licenses at our Office (we are an Agent for the State of Maine), at the following retail stores or online:
Town Clerk's Office
Online through MOSES (Maine Online Sportsman’s Electronic System)
First Time Adult (age 16 years & older) Hunting Licenses
In order to obtain your first adult hunting license, you must provide us with proof that you have completed a hunter’s safety course and establish proof of residency.
Hunting & Fishing Laws The State of Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife website has the following law books for you to review:
Summary of Hunting Laws
Summary of Trapping Laws
Summary of Open Water & Ice Fishing Laws
State Contacts For administration, fisheries and wildlife divisions, Maine Warden Service, general information about fish and wildlife or license information please call: (207) 287-8000. To report violations of Maine hunting and fishing laws, please call (800) ALERT US (800-253-7887).
To reach a game warden 24 hours a day, please contact the Maine State Police at one of the following numbers: