Board of Selectmen

The Board of Selectmen is the governing body of the Town and consists of seven elected members. Each Selectman serves three years with terms staggering (elections are held in June for a term beginning on July 1). In July, when the new terms begin, the Board elects a Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary to serve through June 30. The Town has no districts.

The Board of Selectmen, as a body, shall exercise all administrative and executive powers of the Town, except as otherwise provided in the Town Charter or Constitution and laws of the State of Maine.
BoS 2019-09-10

Back row: Wayne Berry, Christopher Cluff, William Ward, Jr., Shiloh Schulte
Front row: Frank Paul, L. Blake Baldwin, Edward Karytko


The Board of Selectmen has a number of duties and responsibilities. The following is an outline of those responsibilities (this listing is intended to be illustrative of the scope and range of responsibilities of the elected officials): 
  • Establish policy
  • Supervise the Town Manager
  • Represent the Town on various regional and State issues
  • Provide public leadership


The Board of Selectmen meet on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. on the 3rd floor of Town Hall.  All meetings are posted in Town Hall and on the Meeting Calendar. These meetings are broadcast live on cable TV channel 1302 as well as streamed live and archived for viewing anytime. 
Name Title Term Expires
L. Blake Baldwin Chair 2022
Wayne Berry Vice Chair 2021
Christopher Cluff Secretary 2020
Edward Karytko Member 2021
Frank G. Paul Member 2022
Shiloh Schulte Member 2021
Member 2020

Join a Committee

  1. Do you want to volunteer for the Town and serve on a board or committee? Complete an application online or submit your paper application (PDF) to the Town Manager's office.
    View a listing of all committees