News Flash

Town Clerk News

Posted on: November 28, 2018

2019 Dog Licensing

Bow.jpg

Dog licenses are available now in the Town Clerk’s Office for 2019.

Per Maine State Law:
All dogs 6 months of age and older must be licensed every year by January 31st
Beginning February 1st a $ 25.00 late fee will be added to the cost of the dog license for each dog you license after the January 31st deadline (NO Exceptions)
A current State of Maine Rabies Certificate, obtained from a veterinarian, must be provided at the time of licensing or be on file with the Town Clerk, from a prior year, before a dog can be licensed.
Dogs may be licensed in one of three ways: In person at the Town Clerk's office, online or via mail.

When licensing through the mail, please include a brief note with your name and address, telephone number and dog’s name and send a copy of the rabies and spay/neutering certificates with a check for the appropriate fee(s) ($11 for unaltered dogs/$6 for spayed or neutered dogs) made out to the Town of Kennebunk. We will process the license and mail the dog tag.

Your dog licensing fees support:
•Local Animal Control Officers and State Humane Agents
•Investigation of animal cruelty complaints and enforcement of animal welfare laws
•Compliance with rabies vaccination of dogs
•Care for sick and injured stray animals
•Return of lost dogs to their owners

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email